To teach or not to teach… that is the question I ask. (via Northward Bound)


With the school year approaching fast. I felt the need to revisit this post I wrote in March. Overwhelmed is the feeling I get when I think I am going to eventually set my foot back in a classroom.

With all the changes I am going through… Breakup, trying to find a new place, will I be strong enough?

To teach or not to teach... that is the question I ask. When I turned 40 I was on top of the world, feeling great, feeling sexy and I had a plan. I knew where I was going and the Universe seemed to be conspiring on my behalf. I followed its lead and ended up teaching again.`You see, in 1996 I graduated from Concordia University with a Bachelors in Education. I received my teaching permit and received an immediate contract. I did not have my own classroom mind you, however, I was teaching Math to secon … Read More

via Northward Bound

Leave a Reply

