Zakaphorian Dreams Part I – The Dream


Dreams are often most profound when they seem the most crazy.  Sigmund Freud

Welcome to my first published dream interpretation.  I have been interpreting dreams since my early 20s for friends and family using a method I learned by a psychologist and my intuition.  Recently, I started sharing my gift with online friends and found myself seeking to do more and more.  So, its with great pleasure I introduce you to my first dream.  

 

 

I had my first dream late 2007; I was very depressed and in dark place emotionally, mentally, spiritually. I remember asking God (like I always do) to watch over my soul mate. It made me feel less lonely inside. One night in 2007, I had a great vivid dream about this really handsome guy: tall, dark hair, big shoulders and arms. He looked intimidating but he really was a warm snuggly man. He had angular facial features (cheek bones, nose, chin, and eye brows). He wore black (t-shirt, jeans, shoes) the jeans were baggy but not falling off the butt, the shirt was tight but comfortable, and the shoes were leather work shoes. What stuck out in my mind the most were the tattoos he had: There was one on his back that was covered up by his t-shirt (it’s a representation of a life changing event he told me in my dream), but there were these wing tips or horns sticking up out of the color of the t-shirt. There was another tattoo down his left arm it was long narrow rectangular shape (it’s on his bicep), but the rest of it was covered up (it’s a religious meaning tattoo; he shared that with me as well). I know about the meanings of the tattoos because I saw them and asked about them in my dream.

Frequently I have dreams about this guy in all kind of situations: for example one dream I was having an emotional breakdown sitting in a bath tub just crying and screaming. He was there just very calmly and supportively sitting by me not saying anything…just letting me get it all out. The bath tub was white, the walls where a tan color, the tile was white/gray marble, and the towels were red. I remember I was feeling…completely exhausted by everything on every level (physically, emotionally, mentally, etc…) He was just there quiet and not judgmental…very loving energy. The relationship I had with this guy was deeply intimate, committed: a friendship, partnership, lover, and very intense.

 

 

Last November(2010) I wasn’t feeling very good after I had an intense energy healing session with a new client on a Tuesday night and I was completely drained the next day along with back pain. The problem was that my client’s energy got intertwined with mine and was stuck, which was stressful experience for me. Thursday I got an experienced friend to help me be released, and by Friday I was a total zombie. I felt very much like I did back in 2007. Friday night I was half watching TV, which is very rare for me to do by the way? I ended up watching Ghost Adventures (never heard of this show before…let alone the people in it). I noticed the tattoo on one of the guy’s neck and thought nothing of it until a few days later. There was a flash…light bulb of OMG that’s the tattoo the guy in my dreams has! I frantically looked up the TV show I was watching to find out who was on it. I saw a picture of the guy (his name is Zak), he had the arm tattoo…looked freakishly the same as the tattoo from my dreams. There was Zak and that neck tattoo the guy in my dream had. The research I have done on Zak informed me that his back tattoo is actually symbolic of when he was partly possessed during a paranormal investigation in Povalia Italy. In my dream I only knew the guy’s back tattoo symbolized a life changing event in his life. It’s interesting to me how I noticed his back tattoo the day after I had my own “possession”, since his tattoo symbolizes a time in his life when he was in a similar situation. Zak didn’t get his back tattoo until 2009…I had a dream about this guy with a very similar looking back tattoo it in 2007?!! Every time I see Zak’s back tattoo I get chills all over as you can imagine.

 

Just a little note about me before I go on I’ve always wrote out character traits or things in a guy that I like and value in a long term partner.  As I’ve watched Ghost Adventures and learn more about Zak, and so on. I notice that the list I wrote of character traits in my soul mate that want or wish for(those things  I wrote a long time ago) reflect Zak’s traits, likes, dislikes, hobbies, and so on match up with Zak’s traits, likes, dislikes, hobbies. To me this is just way to freaky to ignore or pass off as a coincidence. It’s not just that either “other things” happen without any rational explanation such as: over the 4th of July weekend I was very tired, emotionally at a breaking point (I worked 60 hours that past week) and the house was a mess. I stepped in a cat hair ball, and I was getting pissed off, frustrated, cranky to the point of tears…someone re-tweeted Zak’s tweet about how his last 24 hrs were shitty and he actually stepped in his dog’s pee. I don’t follow Zak on facebook or twitter, due to my work schedule I can’t watch his shows any more. Somehow by an act of a higher power things like this happen. Another time something similar happened one day my cell phone was sitting in my purse at work locked up and turned off. I turned it on, there was a picture of Zak…Random things like that happen. That is why I’m getting to the point of needing clarity or something, because this isn’t just some freak event….not a coincidence type of deal.

 

I’m obsessed with finding out what is going on and what is triggering this strong connection to me with a guy I’ve never met in this life time. Earlier this year (2011) is when this obsession came over me to figure out what this means, what is going on, and so on started. I have been trying to figure it out through astrology, asking my spirit guide/God, and talking with my friends. I just can’t seem to figure it out…

 

This dream has changed my life since last November…I feel like I’m losing my mind. I just can’t ignore it or pass it off as “nothing” any longer. Kim please help me out, and yes I still have dreams with the guy in them at least a couple times a week.

Kelly Beversdorf

See below for Part II –  The Interpretation + The Astral Intepretation by Jennifer Shelton

 

5 thoughts on “Zakaphorian Dreams Part I – The Dream

  1. Pingback: Freakish plants and blank faces « Northward Bound

  2. Pingback: Tornadoes, Elevators and Daniel Craig? Go! « Northward Bound

  3. Pingback: How to Keep Your Life Flowing Forward | FemmeTales

  4. Pingback: Guided By Spirit – Lucid Dreaming « Muse In The Valley

  5. Pingback: Tornadoes, Elevators and Daniel Craig? | Muse In The Valley ©

Leave a Reply

