Abundance in 20


Abundance is not something we acquire. It is something we tune into.  Wayne Dyer

There are days, like today,  when I start feeling “the lack” I sit down and amaze myself of the vastness of infinity… Have you ever done that?  Well as a Scorpio, I love to daydream.. LOTS!! Too much sometimes, yet there are times when it serves me best.  This time I did something different, I compiled a list of things which remind me how abundant we really are.  And how the Universe serves us daily.

I ask you to add to the list in the comment section.  Tomorrow I will post another 20 things with your ideas!  Here it goes.

When I think about abundance I think about….

1. Bird’s finding worms every morning to eat and feed their young…

2.  …plus they always find stuff to build their nest;

3. Every fruit and vegetable has tons of seeds which can make new plants which come with more fruit with tons of seeds;

4. Rain!

5. Leaves on a trees (especially in the fall, when I have to rake them…

6. …and the millions of helicopters on Maple trees that fall down in spring (they make new trees)

7. The dirt under my feet.

8. Hugs and kisses

9. Access to information

10. Music

11. Rice, flour and pasta (I can make millions of meals with harvest from no 3)

12. Beauty

13. Art

14. The presence of inspiration

15. Babies

16. Love

17. A field of wildflowers

18. And the seeds which plant themselves in the fall

19. The sun, the moon, the planets and the stars…

20.. And the vastness where they dwell…

Your turn!

4 thoughts on “Abundance in 20

  1. When I think about abundance I think about hugs. You know, the kind that you give with your whole heart and body. Delicious. Receiving snail mail, laundry on the line outside, free time to create art and eating a good, healthy meal that leaves my belly just the right amount of full.

    Like

  2. There is an abundance of laundry; for which I’m grateful because it means I have clean clothes to wear.

    There is an abundance of paint; for which I am grateful because it means there is much creativity to adore.

    There is an abundance of words; for which I can read, speak, write and hear.

    There is an abundance of traffic; for which I am grateful because it gives me time to car-dance.

    There is an abundance of music; which sings to my heart and soul in many different rhythms, sounds and beats.

    There is an abundance of people on social networks; which allows me to connect with others all over the world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

