Freakish plants and blank faces


 Kelly B. is an Artist & Reiki Master that is learning astrology. She participates in charity walks, practices yoga and belly dancing. Halloween and the paranormal are also her passion.  You can follow her on twitter @KellyBeav

One of my most popular interpretations on my blog is Zakaphorian Dreams.  Kelly shared this dream with me and this was also the first interpretation I posted online.  You can visit this post here:  Zakaphorian Dream and the Interpretation.

You can aslo get to her response after THIS interpretation by here: Introspection With Kelly

 

The Dream

I am working at a store putting a display together (they are called shippers), the display is made of cardboard. I’m filling it with holiday gift wrapping supplies like glue, tape, tinsel, bows, paper, bubble wrap, etc. I’m working on the shipper in the middle of a giant aisle in the store sitting on the floor (it was a brown…like mud color and my butt was freezing cold) very contented putting it together. Some co workers appear, but they have no face features just bodies…very generic looking in their store uniforms. My coworkers asked when I got off work, and I said in 10 minutes.

The next thing I realize I’m walking down a hallway that has very elegant dark brownish gold molding on the walls. The walls are white with a golden-yellow glow from the lights. The light looked like those old spot lights you would see in an older art gallery used to light up a painting. I felt like I was in “heaven” so to speak. There were aquariums hanging from the walls instead of paintings, some had fish inside and other had plants…very colorful fish and plants. The aquariums lined the hall in no particular order up & down the walls of the hall. It was very peaceful, there were benches to sit in and admire the aquariums. I was the only person in this hall way for a long time, so I decide to sit on the floor again to get a new perspective of the room. I opened the top of one of the aquariums to touch a bright hot pink plant and a shiny green plant.

These plants attach themselves to my sleeve and hand, I was stuck. I thought I would just break the part stuck to me off the plant & everything would be okay…WRONG! the part of the hot pink plant attached to me climbed up my arm towards my body trying to attach itself to me. I yanked it off and threw it at the wall where it stuck. By this time other people without any faces where in the hall way with me. One woman told me I had a shiny green plant stuck to my hair. I went to get it off before it climbed up to my head and attached itself. While I was in the middle of doing this I caught my reflection in the glass of a nearby aquarium and realized I was in 1800’s era dress with the thin waist, busty chest with a ruffly trim, the dress was floor length and puffy but surprisingly light to wear, my hair was longer and in curled ringlets. I was myself but looked very different. I got the green plant off my hair and tossed it back into the aquarium. I had this feeling I was late to meet with someone I missed very much & had been gone on a long trip across the ocean. I kept walking down the hall admiring how I looked out of the corner of my eye, in my head my thoughts were “wow I look really attractive, dressed in beautiful clothes, and this is such a cool place. My body and face looked so different and felt different”… I wanted to keep looking at the fish too, but my body just kept walking down the hall that lead to a door to go outside. It was freezing outside on my face, there where muddy streets and the sky was gray.

The Intepretation

This dream seems to me to be part something you need to work though and I actually believe you are seeing part of what you looked like in a past life… which is interesting.

You are sitting on the floor I think to stay grounded. I feel that. Since you said to me you usually keep your butt covered, I also see the sitting down as a need for feeling protected and safe. It seems like you are preparing for something while attempting to stay “grounded”, thus the brown color of the floor… but the ground is cold.. which leads me to believe that maybe while you are content in some aspect of your life, and trying to stay present in it.. something is missing (cold) ..

The generic faceless people (again an aspect of coldness) I had to look up faceless… Seeing faceless people, now that I read the interp, makes sense. You are grounded, yet you are still searching for your identity.. maybe in yourself and in the faces of others.

I love the part of your dream when you are walking down the halls feeling like its heaven. What in life has provided this feeling to you lately? You must continue to pursue this path. The plants and aquariums and fish give you a sense of peace… So again, I sense something has shifted in you lately giving you this feeling… and then you ground yourself by sitting on the floor to gain another perspective!! WOW this is amazing to happen in a dream! Very wise soul you are.

…but then you open up a can of worms.

The clinging plants remind me of leaches! Leaches are something that suck the energy out of us.. So how does one go to a place of bliss to a place where she’s being attacked by leachy plants??? This is a very interesting part of your dream. Are you fearing that if you continue or tell someone about the dreams and goals you have and that you are working towards.. A can of worms will be opened? Or.. journal about what you need to let go of now to continue to move forward in finding your true bliss? Hmm.. think about this. I also believe you’ve done this work in your past (seeing yourself in the past) and that you didn’t know how to tell people you did this type of work.

“I had this feeling I was late to meet with someone I missed very much & had been gone on a long trip across the ocean. I kept walking down the hall admiring how I looked out of the corner of my eye, in my head my thoughts were “wow I look really attractive, dressed in beautiful clothes, and this is such a cool place. My body and face looked so different and felt different”… I wanted to keep looking at the fish too, but my body just kept walking down the hall that lead to a door to go outside. It was freezing outside on my face, there where muddy streets and the sky was gray.”

You’ve come a long way to get to where you are today Kelly! It’s been quite a journey. Keep on admiring how wonderful and beautiful you are.. The place you are in is COOL! It may look scary and cold when you walk out that door … but trust me … it will be a great adventure (moving out of your home into your new place).

Ƹ̴Ӂ̴ƷCome back tomorrow to see Kelly’s reaction to this interpretation.

5 thoughts on “Freakish plants and blank faces

  1. Pingback: Introspection with Kelly « Northward Bound

  2. Pingback: Guided By Spirit – Lucid Dreaming « Muse In The Valley

  3. Pingback: Introspection with Kelly | Muse In The Valley ©

Leave a Reply

