I want him to know he’s the best thing EVER!


Dear Santa,

I haven’t written in a while, sorry. Adulthood sort of got in the way. How’s things? The Mrs? The elves? Rudolph? Hope all is well!

 

I’d hate to just jump into it but, this is sort of your area of expertise. What I want for Christmas. Well, I never did get that Pogoball and I was pissed at you for a while because of that but I realize now that you were probably right…I would’ve cracked my head open. See? With age comes wisdom….or at least a higher chance of being able to be reasoned with.

Here’s the thing Santa. I’m pretty blessed. We keep things pretty simple since I’ve been in school. It’s tough sometimes but in the end, we have the essentials and that’s a lot more than other people have so…we suck it up.

So what I’m getting at here is something non tangible. A few things actually….

First, for the people I love to find peace. Within themselves first and foremost because once you have that, you easily can have peace with others.

Second, patience! I need more of this. Please gimme, gimme, gimme!!! Okay maybe I should include manners in this one too…

Thirdly, I wish my son to never feel like he is alone, ever. I want him to never waver on this. Ever. I want him to know despite anything that happens we will always be in his corner, even when we disagree with him or each other. I want him to know he is the best thing that has ever happened to me and that he and his father leave me feeling so fulfilled, that there is very little else I need.

Lastly, Starbucks delivery would be kinda awesome. Think you could hook that up?

Stay gold! With love, Michelle ā¤

One thought on “I want him to know he’s the best thing EVER!

  1. Hee hee hee – asking for patience, that’s ballsy. : ) I love it. You know, the more you ask for it, the more you’re going to get opportunities to practice it right? Merry Christmas to you and yours. xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

