Guided By Spirit – Lucid Dreaming

lucid dream is any dream in which one is aware that one is dreaming. The term was coined by the Dutch psychiatrist and writer Frederik (Willem) van Eeden(1860–1932). In a lucid dream, the dreamer may be able to exert some degree of control over their participation within the dream or be able to manipulate their imaginary experiences in the dream environment. Lucid dreams can be realistic and vivid. It is shown that there are higher amounts of beta-1 frequency band (13–19 Hz) experienced by lucid dreamers, hence there is an increased amount of activity in the parietal lobes making lucid dreaming a conscious process. (source:  Wikipedia)

Kelly Beversdorf is a longtime dreamer of mine (see below for all her dreams)  She shares her dreams regularly, however, I’ve found Kelly’s dreams to be more detailed and vivid, than most of my dreams or  those of my regular clients.  I did some research and found, in fact, without knowing, Kelly is experiencing the beginnings of Lucid Dreaming.  This can happen when one is in a meditative state, or in such a relaxed state (like almost falling asleep).

I also believe Kelly experiences a visit by a Spirit Guide:

I consulted Monica Wilcox, from FemmeTales, and she states:

I would say the Indian woman is a spirit guide and appeared to show that she is with her. It strikes me that the dream if very much about how to position yourself for survival/enlightenment and maybe this guide came to show her that she is supporting her in this. I would recommend at the end of the reading that Kelly try and connect to this woman in meditation. 

 Take a look:  

The Dream

I’m hanging out with Leah and her brother Jonathan. Jonathan is telling me about surviving in all different U.S. climates. He said by sleeping in certain positions you can survive longer in extreme weather, something to do with gravity and our bodies energy system. He referenced that a Native American tribe traveled to every region of our country studying these survival sleeping habits and found successful results in every region but ours (the Ohio River Valley). Jonathan showed me one of the sleeping positions:  if you sleep with your head pointing towards a large body of water (lake or ocean) you will avoid having cold damp feet, thus not getting sick. He was telling me this in a very serious tone and way as if my life depended on it. He said the reason the Native American tribe was so unsuccessful in surviving in our area was because of our inconstant weather patterns.

We are sitting on my bed in my room and I notice there is a young Indian woman looking out my window. She is dressed in a brown dress, length is above her ankles, she has long beautiful black straight hair(its shiny), her hair is in pig-tails. The dress is made from animal hide. She had a thin leather head band on with a few small feathers standing up. She looked straight at me…into my eyes with her big brown eyes. She pointed her finger over her lips like she was wanting me to keep this a secret between us. I don’t know if Jonathan even saw her? While she is standing there Jonathan keeps talking about all the different sleeping positions…and demonstrating them. Its looks like Cirque De Soleil going on in the background while the Indian Woman and I locked eyes for what seemed like hours. When she disappeared I asked him to clarify what this tribe didn’t find a survival sleeping position for this area? He said he wasn’t sure, but suggested they didn’t make it here or they didn’t survive because of the constant unpredictable weather.

I’m walking down a familiar street. The full moon is out.  It is HUGE and it is beautiful: the kind of moon that literally takes up the entire sky. The fall leaves are at their most colorful, red, orange, yellow, purple, burgundy, golden, rusty orange, light greenish-yellow, and they are all sparking in the moon light. They are lit up like Christmas lights, and the street I’m walking down is lined up with big strong beautiful old trees with magnificent leaves. It’s like one of those light tunnels you might see during a Christmas light show in a park…but picture it as trees with every fall color you can imagine lit up by the moon. AMAZING!!! I’m walking through the tunnel of glowing trees and I see these 2 old snobby people complaining about everything & anything in the middle of this tunnel. These 2 people reminded me of the people I use to work for in an art gallery in Arizona last winter. I pass them, but they ask me where they can leave this tunnel. I tell them to figure it out themselves because I’m enjoying myself in this place, and ask them to stop stealing my joy. I keep walking on down the street/tree tunnel.  I get to an opened path way. So it’s not night-time any more, but day.

The sky is slightly overcast…very light gray skies high in the sky…not the looming clouds you’d see if there was rain coming. At the end of this path is a valley not a steep valley but a gentle slop. It’s very grassy, soft ground and there are people all kinds of people happily playing. It’s like a giant play ground for everyone not just kids…even dogs & cats are there having fun(in peace). There are buildings…brick buildings around the play ground they are a golden color with big windows. I see a parking lot…which is full of cars except one spot. All of the sudden the sky opens up…and rain comes down gently hitting my face, hair, and I start walking down the hill toward the play ground. People aren’t really alarmed…some go inside but some stay out in the rain. I see Jonathan pull into the one open parking space with Leah in the passenger side. They wave at me…their arms are out of the car windows waving big waves at me…”happy to see you” waves. I get to the car quickly and easily, I noticed in the window’s reflection the moon is still out full, huge, and beautiful…it’s behind me. Leah and Jonathan mention how cool and rare it is to have rain with not clouds and with the moon out. Okay I’ll add that the time prior to this moment I didn’t realize the moon was out…I thought it was the sun shining through the clouds which was making it so bright. I was WRONG! I agreed and smiled at them happy to share this awesome moment with my two friends. Jonathan takes his foot off the brake and the car rolls slightly over the black top into the grass, leaving mud tire marks and he ends up getting the car to back up and on the black top…no harm no foul!

The Interpretation

We discussed briefly this dream the other day.  I am convinced, that you were in a meditative state or lucid dreaming.  There are too many details in this dream to be a “conventional dream”

These dreams can still be interpreted, however, I think there is a higher power at work in this dream.  The traditional symbols are there Friends, places etc. however, there is, I am sure, a spirit guide (Native Woman) telling you a secret.. or showing you this dream to give you a message.

This secret has to do with Survival and paradise.. the inner paradise one can feel when at one with the Universe.  The valley seemed to me to be heaven.  Where all is at one and at peace.  Even the moon arriving through the rain is a moment of pure bliss..

Your friends, to me, represent unconditional love, support and help.  You can call on these friends anytime to help you to feel that you have a purpose here that you are trying to fulfill, and they will be your soul partners to cheer you on!

I totally love the Native Woman. I truly believe she is one of your spirit guides whom you can call on when needed.  I feel she has been there a long time by your side, and feels you are ready to receive this information about eternal life and the peaceful paradise you can have right here on earth.

She also appears to comfort you and to let you know that your past lives were not all negative, that there has always been people along your path who have loved you and supported you.. every single lifetime.. and she gave you a glimpse of heaven.. But its a secret.. between her and you.. The rest of the secret is only for you to discover..

John here seems to be in your dream to give you tips into “survival” into your new life.  Your life of being on your own, and being ok!  I think the “outdoorsy” way he is speaking about, is letting you know, that you have ways you can act and be, in order to always be safe.  Sleeping positions remind me of the basic needs.. when we are children, the foetal position is what keeps us safe.. even today when we are sad.

And your life does depend on this information.  If you choose a life of unconditional love and support for yourself, like Leah and John give you here.. you will live a life of purpose.  This tribe will make it.. because you will let yourself be guided into the right position.. (this also may be a tribe of a past you’ve once lived)

The tunnel of glowing trees (as you describe) gave me an overwhelming feeling of happiness.  This place, where you are in total bliss, allowed you to tap into yourself despite the snotty negative women.  This place resides within you.  You can tap into it whenever you feel there is negativity around you.. this is your “higher self” your spirit.. Go there often.

The moon, which according to Dreammoods,  represents some hidden, mysterious aspect of yourself, this makes total sense to me because it even comes out during a rain shower.  This mysterious aspect of yourself.. still needs to be discovered (secret of the Native woman).. and its up to you to find it!!! ( I think your course with Jen will help with this)

The parking lot being full except for one place:  I feel this place is left open for you.. for you to find your niche (the mystery)…

Your friends represent all who are cheering you on this path.  You can connect with them too when you feel down or disappointed.  I am cheering for you too.. and so are all the positive influences and people in your life.

The Valley represents the old and the new.  The valley with the gentle slope seems to represent the passage into this new life.. this new way of thinking, and a place to feel sheltered and protected.. or the need to feel sheltered and protected.

This dream / vision is powerful and very spiritual.. I could probably find more and more meaning, however, I think the secret is for you to discover.

You can catch Kelly’s BIO and dreams here  and here.

NEW:  Kelly’s Response to this interpretation:

She is most definitely open to other dimensions, as guides, worlds and twin souls come to her in her dreams!   Fascinating.

For more info on how I interpret dreams go to my readings page.

Love and light to you


6 thoughts on “Guided By Spirit – Lucid Dreaming

  1. Pingback: Guided By Spirit II – Kelly’s Response « Muse In The Valley

  2. Pingback: Workin’ it out Dreamstyle « Muse In The Valley

  3. Pingback: on “The Supreme Being” (and dreams of isolation) « JRFibonacci's blog: partnering with reality

  4. Pingback: dreamers, critics, and realists « JRFibonacci's blog: partnering with reality

  5. Pingback: Dreams Guide You Home « Muse In The Valley

Leave a Reply

