Guaranteed Success – FemCentral Writing Prompt


I often take part in Jennifer L. Shelton’s writing prompts.  Once a month FemCentral gives us a topic to write about which brings up many thought-provoking ideas, and helps us dig deep into our subconscious lighting up things hidden deep inside and putting them out into the Universe.

Jennifer, often writes about, “what we resist persists” and I agree.  I have discovered, while writing these prompts, I  often discover deep hidden secrets, or bring up things from my inner self, that I would never thought to write about.  Once out there, I either release and forgive these emotions and images, OR I begin to create and build on what I wrote.

This week, Jennifer posted a poem I wrote for this month’s prompt, and I am so pleased with it I want to share it here on my blog.  This particular poem is one I want to build on in my life, and begin experiencing the things my heart has always desired.

.

If I Could Prevail

 

If I could not fail,

I would set sail,

Across the ocean floor.

I would ride on a shark,

In the areas so dark,

and frantically start to explore.

If success was guaranteed,

I would plant a huge seed,

In the desert so arid and dry,

Then I would call on the rains,

To sprinkle my grains,

And plants would grow to the sky.

If I could not flounder;

I would become the founder;

of the biggest art school on this earth,

I would gather supplies,

Piled high to the skies,

and everyone’s art would give birth!

If prevailing was sure,

I would search for the cure

For every disease known “man” (and woman)

I would gather my findings,

and cut through the grindings,

As healing everyone is the plan.

If I could not fail,

I wouldn’t end this tale,

I would continue in order to inspire.

I would keep living this life,

and ending the strife

and set everyone’s muse on fire!

.

5 thoughts on “Guaranteed Success – FemCentral Writing Prompt

Leave a Reply

