Spaceships and Spiritual Journeys


Dreams sometimes come up all crazy.  We wake up with the “why the heck did I dream about that” feeling and often blame the craziness on the burritos we had before bed.  Not so!  Our most weirdest dreams often have the most important messages. 

Think about dreams as a puzzle with odd colorful pieces that do not seem to fit (and you do not have the original picture to work with).  Yet, as you work on your puzzle, you start to see a picture, and finally towards the end, you come up with something you would have never imagined.  

My job as a dream interpreter is to assist you in putting those pieces together, assist being the operative word, because, in truth, you DO have the original picture somewhere in your subconscious.

This week’s dream comes from Jen Land.  Jen is the founder of The Progressive Mama Revolution, she is a parent educator, mama, wife, and a homeschooler.  She spends most of her days with her children, and according to what I see in these dreams, I think it is time to spend a little time just with herself.  Find out what  an Alien invasion has to do with “me time” and more.

The Dream (s)

 (2)I looked out the window and saw this large silver strange orb shaped  “spaceship” hurling towards the earth. I started getting scared and worried and I ran to tell someone. When I went back to the door I saw people’s walking around outside and their stuff on the lawn. For a flash I thought that the crazy people were having a garage sale, but then I realized that the people were scrambling around getting their stuff together. Everyone was getting ready to get on the government buses that had pulled up outside. I knew that it meant we had to pack a small bag and go. We were scrambling around and trying to get clothes, pj’s and some small valuables. I was a bit sad and scared to be leaving everything. I wasn’t sure if I would see it again.

A female government official showed up in my house and said we should try to gather up stuff and get on the bus, they would be taking us to a hotel. I told her that my friend had said she had hoped that if we were ever visited by people of another planet that they would be more evolved, and thus very peaceful, loving people. The government women replied “I doubt it. That silver part you saw, that was a war shield.”. I remember thinking “Oh shit.” and getting really worried. I wondered what the unknown people would do once they realized that the ship crashed here. Even if the government surrounded and contained the ship, the “space people” would worry about what happened to their aircraft.

I continued to scramble and get stuff together when my thoughts turned to my parents. I knew the officials wouldn’t allow me to make a call so I snuck away in a closet and called my mother quickly. I was crying then and told her that I loved her and dad so very much. I just kept saying it over and over. She was somewhat calm and said they were going to get on a bus too. She was worried but reassuring. I hung up and I remember thinking I probably should search for my wedding ring. I found it and put it on. I saw a handful of jewelry that I had made and felt a bit wistful that it may be lost forever. I scrambled out of the room and went to find my husband. I was worried about the kids. The last thing I remember is asking my husband to be sure that we have everything, everything we needed for our kids.

This dream is interesting to me because the week before I had a dream involving people from another planet. I don’t ever remember dreaming of the same subject so close together. I don’t remember much,but here is what I do remember.

(1)I was at home and my parents were with me. I looked out the window and I saw a black cloud coming up from the earth and headed our way. I knew it was something from another planet. The black cloud was bits of strange black dust. I was searching and searching for duct tape. We had every other type of tape- but no duct tape! I was telling everyone that we had to tape up the windows, doors and vents so the black stuff wouldn’t seep inside. I kept saying we can’t breathe this stuff!! Dad can’t breathe it!!! (he has c.o.p.d. in real life). The the dust turned orangey yellow and was spinning outside our house. Then I woke up.

The Interpretation

There are common themes in both dreams, so lets look at those symbols individually:

Looking out window:

Windows are usually a place where we go and contemplate the world.  The fact that you are looking out the window in both dreams, leads me to believe that you may be contemplating your life as a whole: – your outlook, your faith, and where you are going.  Looking out windows may also mean, intuition, and soul searching.

Space ship/UFO/alien substance coming:

When I think of UFO’s, spaceships, and black substances .. I think of the unknown, wonder, mystery and even spirituality.  You are drawn to something that is “out there” but “out there” I think is drawn to you.  It could also represent your spiritual journey.

You are in your house:

Houses in dreams usually represent “self” and different rooms usually represent different aspects of self.  In your dream, your house is your safe zone.  Where you raise your children and teach them.  Security and protection.  Shelter!

Parents:

I feel your parents in this dream represent shelter, love and protection.  Your mom represents comfort.. also she is your “feminine”  the side of you who is nurturing.

What is interesting is in the first dream, you needed to “keep ugliness from entering your house” and in the second dream you were “forced in a way” to escape your environment.

We must look at both to see what your dreams are telling you.

HYWEL JONES, CULTURA /SCIENCE PHOTO LIBRARYIn dream 1 (the second one you wrote me) you are with your parents (protectors), looking out the window when I big dark cloud of yuck is coming.  It seems to me that your outlook on life is being challenged, and dark clouds here seem to represent: depression, anger or lack of support.  Do you feel anger or frustration in which you are fearful of expressing?   You knew this was something that was coming from another planet (alien and foreign to you) you also felt this would be something that would threaten your family.  What do you think is causing this anxiety?

Whatever it is, you most definitely do not want it in the house.  You do not want these feelings to inhabit you in other words, you do everything to keep them out, not fearing for your dad.  

Your dad probably represents the “male side of you” .. the more independent, strong, protective side.  In general, since you are an at home mom, the male tends to “get out” of the house more.  Are you feeling if you “breathe in” this anxiety, fear, or anger, you may get hurt?  In your life now, what are you avoiding?  Or.. is there toxicity “drama” coming in your home that you are trying to keep out?

The duct tape is interesting.  Because it is so versatile, and seems to fix everything.  No other tape will do in your dream!!  Think about what you are trying to “hold together” in your life now.  Whatever it is, you are most adamant to protect yourself, not wanting it to “seep inside” of you.  

The dust in your dream turns orange-yellow… you associated the colors to:  Jupiter, sand, hot, sun too hot and uncomfortable .. so as the darkness changes shape (depression, anger or fear of something) you begin to feel more and more ill at ease.

On to the 2nd dream:

You are again looking out the window, contemplating, observing… It seems your intuition is on high when you see an ORB SHAPED SILVER SPACESHIP hurling (with great force) towards earth.  The Earth could mean you you are seeking connectedness.. the fact that this UFO (something mysterious, foreign and scary) is coming right for earth leads me to believe that you fear something will come between your “connectedness”.  Do you feel grounded right now in your life?  

Seing a “spaceship” usally means your spiritual journey or purpose.

Are you seeking or contemplating changing your life somehow?  Do you feel the need for something else, alone time, quiet time? 

Silver, according to dreammoods.com symbolizes:

“the moon, intuition and the feminine aspects of yourself. It signifies tranquility and understated confidence.”

This seems to connect with the rest of your dream, intuition comes up  A LOT with these symbols, so what is your intuition telling you lately?  What are the red flags?

As the dream continues, you have these scared and worried feelings, you run outside to warn people, you wish to protect them.  Although it seemed they were having a garage sale (getting rid of stuff) you quickly see they were gathering what was important to take with them.  So if you look at the metaphor, what is it that you are willing to let go of in your life, and what is it you want to keep?  There is definate true sadness there, as you are afraid if you let go, “you will never see it again”  Although in real life, letting go is healthy, and you can always go back to whatever, if and when you take the leap I know you are dreaming of!!!

You are getting ready to evacuate:  I have a feeling the dream above, anger, sadness, guilt maybe, you are subconsciously, with this dream, getting ready to release, share your truth, and evacuate feelings of what is worrying you.

The government busses, symbolize, in my opinion, authority, and passiveness.  Not to take the busses would go against authority, and taking them is passively.. going with the flow.  BUT don’t take this wrong, its all about self-preservation.  You are trying to preserve what you already have.   Going to a hotel seems to represent a need to escape from daily life.

You were hoping, I guess, that these feelings you are experiencing would be “kinder and gentler” with you.  That it would be easy to release.. however, the woman in your dream says “she doubts” it.. and that the Silver part is a “war sheild”.  Well Jen, that is YOUR war shield.  I could see it right about your solar plexus, protecting you, again from feelings that may be arising, or projects, or alone time you may need right now.  I think it is time to remove the shield and allow for some self-loving your way..  What or who  in your life do you wish to be “more evolved, peaceful and loving”?  Ask yourself this question.

I am quoting you here:  

“I wondered what the unknown people would do once they realized that the ship crashed here. Even if the government surrounded and contained the ship, the “space people” would worry about what happened to their aircraft.”

Now if the ship represents your spiritual journey, and the unknown people (aliens) represent an unknown aspect of yourself or feelings, then you are worried about what is going to happen to you if you do not listen to your instincts.. you say you have many little worries.. so maybe this dream is to help you look at each and every one of them seperately so you do not feel you have the “world on your shoulders”

You can tell, from your dreams, that family is of utmost importance to you, your marriage too since you think of “putting on your ring”.. You go to your mom for reassurance, your mom represents all that is nurturing unconditional inside you.  You needed to let your parents know how much you love them.. do you know how much you love yourself?  

You want to make sure your family has everything they need, to give yourself permission to do what you need to do, this is why you insist this to your husband in your dream.

The jewelry, you feel will be lost forever, what does that represent.  Do you still make jewelry, do you wish you had more time for creativeness, not with the kids, just for yourself?

I truly sense something inside you is calling you.. or urging you.. like just to have some “Jen” time.. Alone “Jen time”.

Blessings

Kim

Leave a Reply

