Dreams: A Bridge to your True Spirit


“In forming a bridge between body and mind, dreams may be used as a springboard from which man can leap to new realms of experience lying outside his normal state of consciousness.” ~Ann Faraday

lll

While writing last week’s DreamFriday post I began to  remember a time when I was not paying attention to my night dreams (very early 20’s and before).  I would have night after night of recurring nightmares, or crazy nonsensical dreams which would leave me upset most of the day.

Has this ever happened to you?

You wake up in the middle of the night all emotional and cannot seem to  get “that darn dream” out of your head?  Well let me tell you, I remember one day calling my brother a million times after I saw him go to his car, put in the key the door and blow up!  Yep, all that in my dream.  When I finally got ahold of him, I felt a sense of relief knowing he was safe.  I admit, that particular dream shook me to the core, I thought for a brief second it really happened, thank God it didn’t.  The meaning was something totally unrelated to my brother (in a sense).

With nightmares, don’t panic, but please write them down!

When you have a nightmare, it is important not to panic.  I realised, later on, that the dream about my brother had nothing to do with my brother dying in a mafia coup.  In this dream, my brother represented the successful, yang male in me, who was, at that time in my life, completely self-sabotaging. I was poor, in an abusive relationship, and I had to GET OUT!!

Dreams are not there to give you insomnia, there is a cure!

Dreams are really a mirror of what is really going on in your subconscious.  They are as real as the emotions which are deeply trying to harbor in a cave in your soul.  Dreams are the whispers of your true self desperately trying to get the attention you they deserve.  Because, in truth, the more you look into your dreams, the easier it is to be mindful and make the necessary changes in your life!

Have you noticed the more you ignore a nightmare, it becomes recurring?

This is often the case.  The more you ignore a certain situation in your life, the more violent and disturbing your dreams may become.  They are “urging” you to pay attention!   Again, when a recurring dream comes to you.  Look at the symbol and then relate it to what is going on in your life.

I kept on dreaming of planes crashing and me trying to avoid them by hiding in a corner of a barn somewhere.  These dreams happened again and again, UNTIL I spoke to my psychologist, who in fact studied Jung dream therapy, and we found that these planes represented my anxiety due to my parent’s divorce when I was 12.  These dreams do go deeper, however, I will not go into detail.  However, as soon as I figured out what the “falling planes” dreams were all about, they stopped! Thus, I was able to dig into that pain and heal it afterall.


The next time you have a dream which “boggles” your mind, or scares the crap out of you, look into the symbolism and patterns.  What comes up most often, and write what those archetypes mean to you.

You may find some peace and quiet the next time you go to sleep.

For more information on how I interpret dreams you can email me at kim.larocque@sympatico.ca .

If you want to have a dream reading from me.  The donation suggested is:  $55.00

Click on the PayPal box below and we will be on our way to discover what your “wise self” is telling you.  

Please make some donations

Have an amazing week!  

Kim

4 thoughts on “Dreams: A Bridge to your True Spirit

  1. Pingback: Reverse-Dimensional Dreaming « Itetpi

  2. Pingback: Wise Old Owl « Muse In The Valley

  3. Pingback: The Dreaded ” Death ” Dream « Muse In The Valley

  4. Pingback: The Dreaded ” Death ” Dream | Muse In The Valley

Leave a Reply

