I Say Goodbye, and I Say Hello!

This will be my last personal post here at https://bestisyettocome.wordpress.com.  Friday I am switching over to a “secret” location.  A blog with my own domain, a more personal and sacred place which better reflects my readers and the work I have done.
Don’t you worry, I will Tweet, Facebook, and even come to this address Friday to redirect you to the new site.  I will keep this blog open for a year, since Pattie Lee, the lovely woman behind all the work on the new place, has imported all my archives to the website I call my sanctuary.


Pattie Lee, find her blog here, is one of the most kind-hearted, funny, loving, and hard-working women I have met online.  I, Kim Larocque, thank Pattie with all my heart.  Not only has she put up with me fooling around at the new site, to then later have to clean up my mess, she has guided me throughout this whole experience.  She even made a personal tutorial through ADOBE to show me the ropes of html and all those codes I have no clue about.  I message her at least once or twice a day with a question and she always happily answers me.  Pattie generously gifted me the new site and domain.  I am grateful for her love and support throughout this transition.

It’s all about moving forward!

Speaking about transitions, I honestly feel a bit nostalgic writing this last personal post.   It is not really about saying goodbye to you, my readers…. we will all meet on the new site, however, it’s about  leaving this comfortable place which began to feel like a cozy pair of old shoes you never want to throw out.  Getting out there, out of my comfort zone, and truly saying hello to something completely new and quite scary, is truly symbolic of embracing my new self, my new life, and my new friends.  Furthermore, to witness and experience all the new “zones” which have come up in my writing.  The dream interpretations, the articles, the guest posts, and now as J.M. Richardson, author of The Twenty-Nine,  has recently honored me with the title:  Literary Blogger.  Really?  I am so excited!

BUT There is one more post to come tomorrow.  It is Author of the Week Thursdays!

I interviewed Steven Luna, author of Joe Vampire.  You really do not want to miss this post, as I laughed my head off just reading the answers to his questions.  Yes, there is some really serious stuff in this interview, however, I love Steven’s sense of humor and I am sure you will appreciate it too, plus you get to discover a super awesome vampire like no other!

So no goodbyes, we will meet Friday June 29th on secretdomain.com (hahaha).  The launch will be shared on Twitter, Facebook, and here.  So be sure to follow me on one or all of those sites.

In the meantime, GO check out what Muse In The Valley’s contributors have to give away  for the Launch Party:  

Launch Party GIVEAWAYS

Love and blessed light!

2 thoughts on “I Say Goodbye, and I Say Hello!

Leave a Reply

